Everything And Nothing Ltd. Ed.

Everything & Nothing front artwork
Released at October 9, 2000

Release date:

October 9, 2000 


Virgin Records Ltd.




boxset: Virgin CDVDX2897

Released in a limited edition 3 CD, 4-fold panel box.

On this compilation the following tracks are remixed:

  • Heartbeat (Tainai Kaiki II)
  • The Golden Way
  • Ghosts (new vocals!)
  • Weathered Wall
  • Bamboo Houses
  • Come Morning
  • Brilliant Trees (new vocals!)

Produced by David Sylvian. Photos: Front by Shinya Fujiwara. Album is dedicated to David’s parents, Sheila and Bernard.

The Japanese version was released at November 8th, 2000. Like any other Japanese release this one is important for collectors, mainly because of the obi (this time not so spectacular) and the extra inlay sheets. The Japanese Everything And nothing contains two inlay sheets featuring the regular Japanese critic notes and all lyrics. These lyrics are not checked and authorized as we can see in the very first lyric of The Scent Of Magnolia where the opening sentence is written as: In the cow-dust hour <sic>.

Included with this limited edition is a third cd with four bonus tracks:

  • The Scent Of Magnolia (edit)
  • The Blinding Light Of Heaven,
  • The Scent of Magnolia (Portobello mix)
  • Brilliant Trees (version 2000).

The limited edition version is pressed as gold CDs and presented in a special fold out digi-pack designed by Russell Mills. The credits are printed on an additional inlay sheet.

  • Everything & Nothing front artwork

  • Everything & Nothing disc 1

  • Everything & Nothing disc 2

  • Everything & Nothing box set, outer panels

  • Everything & Nothing inner artwork box

  • Everything & Nothing Ltd Ed inlay sheet front

  • Everything & Nothing Ltd Ed inlay sheet back

  • E&N Bonus cd sleeve front

  • E&N Bonus cd sleeve back

  • E&N Gold bonus disc


©2024 davidsylvian.net | Privacy Policy


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?