2012 – Implausible Beauty

David Sylvian’s cancelled ‘Implausible Beauty 2012’ tour woulkd have started in Padova, Italy on the 1st March 2012.

Some may have christened the project ‘The Implausible Tour’, as David has become increasingly reclusive and private in most aspects of his life and the notion of live performance seemingly anathema to him. However, recently, he has found a line-up of musicians with whom he’s genuinely excited to perform live and to whom he’s most grateful for their commitment.

David Sylvian on guitar, vocals,
Eivind Aarset on guitars,
Jan Bang sampler and live sampling,
Hildur Gudnadóttir on cello, vocals and electronics,
Gunnar Halle on trumpet and electronics,
Sebastian Lexer on piano, keyboards, and electronics.


©2024 davidsylvian.net | Privacy Policy


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?