Punkt – Crime Scenes

Released at August 8, 2006

Release date:

August 8, 2006 


Punkt Recordings




Punkt Recordings / Jazzland

Jan Bang and Eric Honoré did put together a great CD with the help of friends like Molvr, Endresen, Henriksen, David Sylvian etc under the name Punkt.

Track listing:

  1. Map (featuring Sidsel Endresen)
  2. Challenge
  3. Angels (featuring David Sylvian)
  4. Picket Fences (featuring Nils Petter Molvr)
  5. Comfort
  6. Her Ghost (featuring Sidsel Endresen)
  7. Body Language (featuring Arve Henriksen/Audun Kleive)
  8. Patience
  9. Speechless
  10. Bird’s Eye (featuring Eivind Aarset/Sub-Z)
  11. Residue (featuring Sidsel Endresen)
  12. Reconstruction (featuring Nils Petter Molvaer/Arve Henriksen)
  13.  Loss (featuring Origami Ios/Arve Henriksen)


Jan Bang: samples, beats, programming, live sampling, voice, synthesizer, vinyl bass
Erik Honoré: synthesizers, programming, electronics, synth bass, Venetian blinds, voice, samples
Christian Wallumrod: keyboard sample (1)
Paolo Vinaccia: drum sample (1)
David Sylvian: voice (3)
Sidsel Endresen: voice (1,6,11)
Terence Nicholson: voice (11)
Nils Petter Molvaer: trumpet (4,9,12)
Audun Kleive: drum sample (1), percussion (3,7), beats (5), voice (7), hi-hat sample (9)
Eivind Aarset: guitar sample (7), guitars (10); Origami Ios: wooden laptop (2), speaker cables (13)
Arve Henriksen: trumpet (3,12,13), trumpet samples (5,7), voices (12,13)
Ingebrigt Haaker Flaten: bass (3)
David Rothenberg: voice (7)
Terje Isungset: percussion samples (9)
Sub-Z: voice on intro (10)
Jorn Raknes: guitars on intro (10), guitar (12)
Greta Aagre: voice sample (12)

Read the All About Jazz review


©2024 davidsylvian.net | Privacy Policy


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?