Gone To Earth (live 1988)

Released at March 23, 1988

Release date:

March 23, 1988





With a burning candle
A book of holy things
They'll throw you up against the wall
Bind your hands with string
Caught in the sudden shower
Our host of heavenly Kings
They're all victims of circumstance
Of ancient bells that bring
All the fear in the world, naked and shy
Down upon our heads, with no reason why

And though voices may holler
For all they're worth
The rabbits have fled their burrows
Gone to earth

Performed live in The Praise Of Shamans tour 1988.

David Sylvian – vocals, keyboards
Richard Barbieri – keyboards, guitar
Steve Jansen – drums, percussion
David Torn – guitars
Robbie Aceto – guitars, vocals
Mark Isham – trumpet
Ian Maidman bass


©2024 davidsylvian.net | Privacy Policy


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?