Secrets Of The Beehive (2006 re-issue)

Released at May 29, 2006

Release date:

May 29, 2006 


(c)Opium (Arts) Ltd.
(p)2003 Virgin Records Ltd.
(c)2006 Virgin Records Ltd.




EMI 0946 3 63076 2 6

Remastered album with disappointing artwork but including the track Promise!

All songs composed and arranged by David Sylvian.

Artwork is a brownish coloured 8 page variant of the original. Doesn’t look impressive though compared to the original. Shame what they do to Vaughan’s work.
It looks low-priced and this re-issue series is low-priced! Package is a standard jewel case.
In the booklet, the lyrics of Orpheus are published.


string(1,2,3,6), woodwind(5) and brass(8)arrangements by Ryuichi Sakamoto
string(10) arrangement by Ryuichi Sakamoto and Ann O’Dell
orchestral(4) and string(8) arrangements by Brian Gascoigne

Engineered by Steve Nye
Second Engineers: Richard Moakes, Steve Parker, John Timperley
Assistant Engineers: Jean-Jacques Lemoine, Roland Prent, Steve Williams
Produced by Steve Nye, assisted by David Sylvian
Mixed by Steve Nye, assisted by David Sylvian

Recorded: London and Bath, England & Chateau Miraval, Le Val, France & Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum, Holland
Cut by Tony Cousins 1987

Digitally remastered by Toni Cousins at MEtropolis Mastering, London
Recording co-ordinated by Richard Chadwick, assisted by Catherine Wilson
Sleeves by 23 Envelope
Still-life photography: Nigel Grierson
Design and typography: Vaughan Oliver



David Sylvian : vocal, acoustic guitar, piano, organ, synths, tapes
Ryuichi Sakamoto : piano, organ, synths
David Torn : electric guitar, acoustic guitar, guitar loop
Phil Palmer : slide guitar, acoustic guitar
Mark Isham : flugelhorn, trumpet
Danny Thompson : double bass
Steve Jansen : drums, percussion
Danny Cummings : percussion

©2024 | Privacy Policy


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?