The Believer (2009 music issue)

Released at July 6, 2009

Release date:

July 6, 2009 


The Believer






Vol.7, No.6

Enclosed with the July/August 2009 Music issue of the US magazine The Believer, is the CD FANTASTIC AND SPECTACULAR feauturing David with the unique acoustic track Jacqueline.

The CD is compiled by Daniel Handler, who is the author of three novels and many, many books for children.
Cover illustration: Charles Burns

To read more about this release and order the magazine, go to The Believer online.

Daniel wrote:

Back in April, we asked some of our all-time favorite songwriters, including a few who havent been recording new material lately, to send us acoustic versions of new songs. Surprisingly, they did so. Were thrilled to be able to present a brilliant collection of new work from these masters of the form, available here and only here.

The 2009 Believer Music Issue CD compiled by Daniel Handler. CD enclosed with the July/August 2009 print issue

  1. Sam Phillips, What It All Means
  2. Robert Scott, From the Diary of an Early Settler
  3. Mike Scott (The Waterboys), A Wild Holy Band
  4. Lloyd Cole, Coattails
  5. Phil Wilson, Found a Friend
  6. Stuart Moxham, Warning Signs 2
  7. Dave Wakeling, Never Die
  8. Lisa Germano, Its a Rainbow (Blame Me)
  9. Mark Robinson (Cotton Candy), Fantastic & Spectacular
  10. Beth Sorrentino, Such a Beautiful Day
  11. David Sylvian, Jacqueline
  12. Stephen Duffy (The Lilac Time), Memory and Desire
  13. Mary Margaret OHara, 40 Stories
  14. Wreckless Eric, (Swimming Against) The Tide of Reason
  15. Extremely Secret Bonus Track: Haunted Love, San Dominico



©2024 | Privacy Policy


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?