Brilliant Trees (2006 re-issue)

Brilliant Trees 2006 front
Released at May 29, 2006

Release date:

May 29, 2006 


Virgin Records Ltd.




Virgin 0946 3 63072 2 0, CDVR 2290
UK: CDVR 2290

Disappointing artwork on this re-issue of the remastered album.

Brownish coloured 4 page inlay is all what’s left in this low-priced 2006 re-issue. Package is a standard jewel case.


Credits: All songs written by David Sylvian, except 5&7: Words by D. Sylvian, music by D. Sylvian & J. Hassell.
Produced by David Sylvian and Steve Nye.
Engineered by S.Nye and P.Williams, mixed by S.Nye, assisted by D.Sylvian and P.Williams except #2,6 mixed by D.Sylvian and N.Walker, assisted by M.Buttler
Remastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis Mastering London
Photography: Yuka Fujii
Art direction: David Sylvian / Yuka Fujii
Design: Andrew Day @ The RedRoom EMI

David Sylvian : vocal, guitar, prepated piano,
synthesizer, percussion, tapes
Holger Czukay : dictaphone, guitar, french horn, voice
Steve Jansen : drums, percussion, synthesizer
Richard Barbieri : synthesizer on 1,5
Ryuichi Sakamoto : piano, synthesizer on 4,5,7
Steve Nye : piano, synthesizer on 3,4
Jon Hassell : trumpet on 5,7
Kenny Wheeler : flugelhorn on 2,3
Mark Isham : trumpet on 4
Phil Palmer : guitar on 2,4
Ronny Drayton : guitar on 1,4
Wayne Braithwaite : bass on 1,4
Danny Thompson : double bass on 2


  • Brilliant Trees 2006 front

  • Brilliant Trees 2006 disc

  • Brilliant Trees 2006 inner tray

  • Brilliant Trees 2006 back


©2024 | Privacy Policy


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?