There Is No Love

Released at May 31, 2017

Release date:

May 31, 2017


Confront Recordings 2017





Track by Rhodri Davies, David Sylvian and Mark Wastell

Rhodri Davies : lap harp, table harp, vibraphone, radio
David Sylvian : voice, vocal treatments, electronics
Mark Wastell : tam tam, cracked ride cymbal, chimes, indian temple bells, singing bowls, metal chain, tubular bell, concert bass drum

Voice recorded by David Sylvian, Los Angeles, USA, 2014.
Instrumental parts recorded by Rupert Clervaux at Studio 3, London, 18th February 2017.
Additional contribution from Toshimaru Nakamura (no-input mixer)

recorded by Steve Bates and David Sylvian, Montreal, Canada, 2012.
Tubular bell and concert bass drum recorded by Matthew Sansom, Surrey University, 2006.
Original text by Bernard Marie Koltès.

Compositional structure by Mark Wastell. Mixed and mastered by Rupert Clervaux. ​
Special thanks to Harry Smith who mastered an earlier version of David Sylvian’s vocal track for the concert at Cafe OTO.

Confront Recordings album page

©2024 | Privacy Policy


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?