Reno’s Modern Romance

Renos Modern Romance LP HK front
Released at September 1, 1982

Release date:

September 1, 1982 


Virgin Records Ltd.


Virgin Records Ltd.




Virgin – 3001
Virgin – 6.11096

Hong Kong only vinyl compilation album featuring both Japan and David Sylvian.
Vinyl compilation for the early New Romantic 80s. There is also a reissue released in 1983 with different vinyl labels and does not use the Virgin catalogue # 3001: Reno’s Modern Romance, catalogue #: 6.11096.


Side A

  1. A Flock Of Seagulls – I Ran
  2. Yazoo– Situation
  3. Ultravox – All Stood Still
  4. Midge Ure – No Regrets
  5. Depeche Mode – Meaning Of Love
  6. O.M.D. – Souvenir
  7. Techno Twins – Falling In Love Again
  8. Fashion – Move On

Side B

  1. Sylvian & Sakamoto – Bamboo Houses
  2. Spandau Ballet – To Cut A Long Story Short
  3. O.M.D. – Joan Of Arc (Maid Of Orleans)
  4. Simple Minds – Promised You A Miracle
  5. Ultravox – Vienna
  6. Heaven 17 – Fascist Groove Thang
  7. Japan– I Second That Emotion

A5: The Meaning Of Love, incorrectly printed as Meaning Of Love
A8: Move Øn, printed as Move On
B3: Joan Of Arc, printed as Joan Of Arc (Maid Of Orleans)
B6: (We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang, incorrectly printed as Fascist Groove Thang

  • Renos Modern Romance LP HK front

  • Renos Modern Romance LP HK label A

  • Renos Modern Romance LP HK label B


©2024 | Privacy Policy


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?