Babel (soundtrack)

Released at November 21, 2006

Release date:

November 21, 2006 


Concord Records




Concord Records (CCD2-30191-2)

Babel is the original soundtrack album, on the Concord label, of the 2006 Academy Award-nominated and Golden Globe Award-winning film Babel starring Brad Pitt, Cate Blanchett, Adriana Barraza, Gael Garca Bernal, Rinko Kikuchi and Kji Yakusho. The original score and songs were composed and produced by Gustavo Santaolalla.

The album won the Academy Award for Best Original Score and the BAFTA Award for Best Film Music. It was also nominated for the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score (lost to the score of The Painted Veil).

The closing scene of the film features Ryuichi Sakamoto’s “Bibo no Aozora.” Sakamoto has previously won the BAFTA, Golden Globe, Grammy, and Academy Award for his scores for Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence, The Sheltering Sky, and The Last Emperor.

Disc one

  1. “Tazarine” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  2. “Tu Me Acostumbraste” – Chavela Vargas
  3. “September/The Joker” (ATFC”s Aces High/Shinichi Osawa remix) – Earth, Wind and Fire / Fatboy Slim
  4. “Deportation/Iguazu” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  5. “World Citizen-I Won’t Be Disappointed” – David Sylvian/Ryuichi Sakamoto
  6. “Cumbia Sobre El Rio” – Blanquito Man/Control Machete
  7. “Hiding It” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  8. “Masterpiece” – Rip Slyme
  9. “Desert Bus Ride” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  10. “Bibo No Aozora/Endless Flight/Babel” – Ryuichi Sakamoto/Jaques Morelenbaum/Everton Nelson/Gust
  11. “Tribal” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  12. “Para Que Regreses” – El Chapo de Sinaloa
  13. “Babel” – Nortec Collective
  14. “Amelia Desert Morning” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  15. “Jugo A La Vida” – Las Tucanes De Tijuana
  16. “Breathing Soul” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  17. “The Blinding Sun” – Gustavo Santaolalla

Disc two

  1. “Only Love Can Conquer Hate” – Ryuichi Sakamoto
  2. “El Panchangon” – Los Incomparables
  3. “Two Worlds, One Heart” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  4. “The Phone Call” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  5. “Gekkoh” – Susumu Yokota
  6. “The Catch” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  7. “Mujer Hermosa” – Los Incomparables
  8. “Into the Wild” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  9. “Look Inside” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  10. “The Master” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  11. “Oh My Juliet!” – Takashi Fujii
  12. “Prayer” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  13. “El Besito Cachichurris” – Daniel Luna
  14. “Walking in Tokyo” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  15. “The Visitors” – Hamza El Din
  16. “Morning Pray” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  17. “Mi Adoracion” – Agua Caliente
  18. “The Skin of the Earth” – Gustavo Santaolalla
  19. “Bibo No Aozora/04” – Ryuichi Sakamoto/Jaques Morelenbaum
  • Babel

  • Video


©2024 | Privacy Policy


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?