Night Within Price: 101.00 (as of 10/04/2023 13:23 PST- Details)


LAND release their debut album, Night Within, on July 10 through
Important Records. Guest contributions include David Sylvian, Daniel
O Sullivan (Miracle and Ulver), Duke Garwoodand, and many others,
with the two creators taking a directorial role. The album, sculpted in
Reykjavik by Ben Frost and enhanced by his signature aural physicality
and visceral sub bass, is a vast collision of sound, from free brass and
woodwind to geometric bowed cymbals and metallic percussion.
Described by the band as approaching an apocalyptic noir narrative,
Night Within thematically points toward a world occupied by the early
postmodern detective stories of Paul Auster and the urban neon
dislocation of Taxi Driver, with its existential protagonist roaming
the city alone late at night. CD & LP packaged in deluxe first edition
letter-pressed jackets.

Additional information

Audio CD

Number of Discs



©2024 | Privacy Policy


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?